Skip to Main Content

Advisory Board

The Membership of the Advisory Board of the UNESCO Chair “Sustainable Water Security” is constituted by the members of the Internal (FIU) Advisory Board, the members of the External Advisory Board, and the UNESCO Representative.

FIU Members of the Advisory Board

External Members of the Advisory Board

  • Patricia Aquing (St. Lucia) – Executive Director, Caribbean Water and Wastewater Association
  • Max Campos (Costa Rica), invited – Chief Section Integrated Water Resources Management, Organization of American States
  • Fabio Castelli (Italy) – Dean, School of Engineering, University of Florence
  • Pilar Cornejo (Ecuador) – Dean  FIMCBOR, Escuela Politecnica del Litoral
  • Roberto Olivares (Mexico) – Director General, Association of Water Utility Enterprises (ANEAS) Association of Water Utilities Enterprises
  • Andras Szollozi-Nagy (Hungary) – Chair, Water Future
  • William Cunningham (USA) - Director, Earth System Processes Division, USGS

UNESCO Representative to the Advisory Board

  • Miguel Doria – UNESCO Regional Hydrologist  for Latin American and the Caribbean